Welcome to Skin So Clean

Hi, everyone, and welcome to Skin So Clean, my new skincare blog about all things related to skincare that will help you get your skin clean, clear, and glowing. I am 21 years old and I have struggled with my skin for years. It’s taken me a LONG time to get things under control. I’ve tried everything: every product, dermatologists, prescriptions, vitamins, meditation, diet change – you name it, I’ve tried it. There is nothing worse than feeling uncomfortable in your own skin and being self-conscious of the way you look because you have acne or you have a condition that makes you insecure. I get it. I’ve been there and I’m still there. But, I’ve found a balance and have finally found a regime that works for me.

Throughout the course of my skincare journey, I’ve learned so many helpful tips and discovered so many incredible products that have been life changing for me. Of course, I’ve also found ones that have been terrible and nearly destroyed my skin. Skincare is a process and it is DIFFERENT FOR EVERYONE. What works for me may not work for you. And that’s ok. You will find your way, but I’m hoping that I can help.

I know I have SUPER SENSITIVE skin. I have to be careful about every single thing that I put on my face. I’m also very conscious of chemicals and like to keep my skincare regime as natural as possible. Of course, that’s not always the easiest thing to do because the natural products sometimes don’t work the best and you need something stronger. It’s important to find a balance. I don’t like chemicals, but I also don’t like acne, so I do my best to research everything and find a happy medium that meets all of my needs.

The most important thing to know is that this is a marathon, not a sprint. Just when you get your skin under control it may change and you’ll have to find another whole regime that works. It happens, and it’s ok. But, I can say from experience that it does get better. You will find what works for you and it will make all of the difference. Beauty is on the inside and you should never let how you look on the outside affect how you feel about yourself. However, I know better than anyone how uncomfortable and self-conscious you feel when your skin doesn’t look as clear as you’d like it to. I will try to share as much of my knowledge as I can to offer tips, tricks, and products that I love that perhaps you’ll love too, and hopefully, together, we can make your skin so clean (and clear, and glowing, and smooth, and beautiful…. etc. etc. etc.)!

#hereforthefeedCO221

Photo Credit: Flickr

Leave a Reply

