How I Cleared My Skin

In my last blog post, I talked a lot about how I finally got my skin under control. Of course I still have my breakouts, but my skin is clearer than it’s ever been. So, how did I do it?

Well, like I said, I’ve tried everything… nothing worked. A friend of mine recommended that I try Acne.org because it cleared his skin. I’m always skeptical of trying new product lines because I’ve been unsuccessful in the past, but his skin looked really good so I figured I would give it a shot. Guess what? IT WORKED.

I have never used a product line that has been this effective at clearing my skin, both face and body. On top of facial breakouts, I also suffered from really bad body acne, and this cleared both! It really did a tremendous job and I would recommend it to anyone. Like I said before, everyone’s skin is different so this may not be the magic cure for you. But, it worked for me so I’d like to share with you some tips if you do choose to use it.

Things you should know before buying Acne.org:

  • The products they sell are a Cleanser, Benzoyl Peroxide, Glycolic Acid, and a Moisturizer. The Cleanser, Benzoyl Peroxide, and Glycolic Acid are ESSENTIAL. Personally, I wouldn’t buy the moisturizer. It’s very thin and did not react well with my skin (but that’s just me).
  • The Cleanser works great on my body but I use a different cleanser on my face because my skin is too sensitive and this cleanser is a bit too harsh and drying.
  • The products are very drying, so you’ll need a good moisturizer (whatever one works well for you).
  • Products come in two sizes: 8 oz. and 16 oz. For your first time, buy 8 oz. so you can test how your skin reacts. After that, buy the bigger size products because you’ll need them and it’s more cost effective.
  • It takes time to see results. It took about 4 months for me to see an improvement in my skin, but I stuck with it and kept up with my regime and really saw results.
  • Be mindful of sun exposure when using these products, especially in the summer time. These products definitely make you more susceptible to sunburn. Always wear sunblock and take precautionary measures for your skin.
  • You should always apply facial products very gently. The harsher you are, the more irritation you create.
  • You must use the Cleanser and Benzoyl Peroxide for at least 1 month prior to beginning application of Glycolic Acid. Glycolic Acid can be very harsh on the skin if your face is not adequately prepared for it. Also, keep in mind that the Glycolic Acid can sting during application.
  • Glycolic acid is only applied 3x a week IN PLACE OF moisturizer.

How to use (Face):

  1. Rinse your face in the sink or shower and pump 1-2 pumps of cleanser onto your hands. Massage into a nice lather and GENTLY cleanse your face. Keep your touch light and gently graze fingertips over skin. Rinse well.
  2.  Wait 5-15 minutes for skin to thoroughly dry.
  3. Place 1-2 pumps of Benzoyl Peroxide onto fingertips and apply to skin. Again, be as gently as possible keeping your fingertips light and soft.
  4. Wait 5-15 minutes for skin to thoroughly dry.
  5. Place 1-2 pumps of Glycolic Acid onto fingertips (only after using Cleanser and BP for 1 month) and apply gently to skin 3x a week in place of moisturizer.

How to use (Body):

Follow the same steps as above but keep in mind that you may need to use more product if the area of skin you are treating is larger (i.e. back/chest).

It is very important that you follow these steps very closely and adhere to a strict regime. It may seem silly and like it’s a lot of work, but if you are really serious about clearing your skin, consistency is key. This is a quick overview of how to use Acne.org, but for more detailed tips and information, visit their website http://www.acne.org.

Again, this may work for you and it may not. When it comes to skincare, it’s all about trying different products and seeing what works for you. It just so happens that this one worked for me. If you choose to try it, good luck! I so hope it works for you.

Feel free to ask my any questions in the comments and I will help you as best as I can. The journey to clear skin starts NOW.

#hereforthefeedco221

Photo Credit: http://www.acne.org

Leave a Reply

