Great Products to Help Dry, Winter Skin

Yup, it’s wintertime, which means if you’re like me, your skin is DRY DRY DRY. Luckily, I’ve got some great products that can help combat the dryness and nourish your skin so it’s not so irritated and (uh oh!) flaky.

  • Clinique Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief: This is a great moisturizer for people with dry skin. It has a gel-like texture and is super moisturizing. Since I already have very oily skin, I use this moisturizer at nighttime to help give my skin a nice boost of moisture for the next day. However, I sometimes use it in the morning too when my skin really needs some extra moisture, and I must say I don’t feel like it makes me look oiler throughout the day, so I think this moisturizer could be used for all skin types.
  • Dermalogica’s Barrier Repair: This velvety soft moisturizing product is great for during the wintertime. It acts as basically a shield that protects your skin from the elements. Simply apply your morning routine as usual and then apply the Barrier Repair on top and your skin will be winter ready. This definitely helps fight the harshness of the cold air whipping against your skin by locking in the moisture from your moisturizer and protecting your skin from the drying conditions of the air.
    • Helpful tips:
      • Don’t use Barrier Repair in place of moisturizer. Use your moisturizer as usual and then apply the Barrier Repair on top.
      • Only use in the morning – this is not a nighttime product.
  • C.O. Bigelow Chapped Hands Remedy: My face isn’t the only thing that suffers from dryness in the wintertime. The absolute worst for me is my hands. They get SO chapped to the point where they actually break open and bleed. It’s painful and very unpleasant, especially when you wash your hands a lot like I do. This hand cream is by far the best I’ve ever used. I use it every single night and it keeps my hands soft, smooth, and cut free.
    • Helpful tips:
      • If your hands are really dry, apply this cream before bed and then put on a pair of cotton gloves. I do this every night and it works great!

Cold weather is tough on skin, but with these products, it doesn’t have to be. Find the right ones that work for you that way you don’t have to suffer this winter and your skin can look clean and clear all year round!

 

#hereforthefeedco221

Leave a Reply

